Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2326)

## CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

## CHANGE OF COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Directors") of New Provenance Everlasting Holdings Limited (the "Company"), together with its subsidiaries, (the "Group") announces that with effect from 1 September 2021:

Mr. Wang Ye will be re-designated as the chairman of the Risk Management Committee, to fill up the vacancy after Mr. Wan Johnson ("Mr. Wan")'s resignation.

Following the resignation of Mr. Wan, the Company will not be able to meet the requirement of (i) having at least three independent non-executive Directors on the Board under Rule 3.10(1) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"); and (ii) having at least three members and a chairman on the Audit Committee in accordance with Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules.

In order to comply with the Listing Rules, the Board will use its best endeavors to identify an appropriate person to fill the above vacancies as soon as possible and, in any event, no later than three months from the effective date of resignation of Mr. Wan as required under Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules. Further announcement(s) will be made in relation to the appointment as and when appropriate.

By Order of the Board
Sin Lik Man
Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 31 August 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Sin Lik Man (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Sun Le as Executive Directors, Ms. Sun Di as Non-Executive Director, and Mr. Cheung Ngai Lam, Mr. Wang Ye and Mr. Wan Johnson as Independent Non-executive Directors.